Sector 10: Science & Technology

The Science & Technology Sector focuses on the unremitting advance of technology, which at times has exceeded the speed of Moore’s Law and now exceeds the breadth of humanity’s collective wisdom. This Sector also follows Futurists who professionally monitor developing technologies – such as nanotechnology and artificial intelligence – which one day may lead to a “Trans-Human Era” and possibly a “Post-Human Era.” In this regard, the Peace Pentagon HUB aligns with the work of MIT’s Future of Life Institute founded by Stephen Hawking and other concerned scientists.

Click HERE to see HUB Individual Members in this Sector

Click HERE to see HUB Organizations in this Sector

Upcoming Events

Mon Nov 27 to Thu Dec 14
Save the Date to Save Net Neutrality

Your internet connection might slow down after December 14th.

Mon Sep 11 to Thu Sep 21
11 Days of Global Unity

When you get right down to it, as a human race we have what it takes to transform our world.

Mon Aug 21
Total Solar Eclipse
Hampton, VA
1:20pm - 4:06pm

On Monday, August 21, 2017, the Moon will pass in front of the Sun, casting its shadow across all of North America.

Mon May 22 to Tue May 23
Cell & Gene Exchange 2017
Washington, DC
Sat May 06
Hampton Roads Mini Maker Faire
Hampton, VA
Sat May 13 to Sun May 14
Green Festival Expo
Washington, DC

Current News

China Rising Over America China’s Rise, America’s Fall
Oct 29, 2017

Will the rise of China mean the fall of America? In a word, yes. Although decline might be more accurate.

Member Events

Pachamama Sat Aug 27
Oracle Institute: Pachamama Class
Independence, VA
1:00pm - 5:00pm

Please join us for the Pachamama Symposium: Awaking the Dreamer on Saturday, August 27, 2016.

Laura@TheOracleInstitute.org